top of page

Starbucks Costume

I had 2 days to come up with a costume for my husband and myself for our family trip to disney. We had bought tickets to Mickeys Not So Scary Halloween Party and we love to dress up. I stopped at Starbucks on my way to work getting my favorite drink a double chocolate chip frappuccino. I got to thinking maybe I should just make myself into a Starbucks worker, that was when I thought maybe I can make myself into a drink and my husband a worker. So I started google-ing. I found a lot for kids but hardly none for Adults that would be family friendly or that looked like what i had in mind. So I set my mind to figuring it out. Let me just say I had so much fun making this halloween Starbucks Frappuccino drink costume for myself this year and my little absolutely loved it. It was actually not as hard as i had originally thought it would be. After walking though my craft store I walked out with a bag full and my mind set on how to go about making it. Now I also have a circut that i was able to make the logo with but you can use the iron on printing paper that you can get at almost anywhere. ( Target, Walmart)

Here is what I bought.   

For the body:

I used 3 different colors of felt

Tan for the cup,

Dark brown for the cup sleeve,   

White felt for the fluff (or whipped cream). 

To hold it up on my shoulders I got a wire wreath. 

a jacket zipper 

For the headband:

I got a large (the ones that are plastic) headband 

I used my iron on circuit tube for the straw

if you don't have a cricut you can use the roll from your paper towel or toilet paper roll. 

I used my left over green iron on to wrap around the tube

White felt for the fluff (whipped cream)

Honestly I hot glued (sewing Machine is still packed up) the whole thing. 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page